Novel is Complete

Hi friends,

giphy (1)

It’s been a tough semester. As soon as I finished my schoolwork, I started working on my superhero novel. I knew it wouldn’t take much to finish it, so I participated in #MayWritingChallenge. I started late but that doesn’t matter. During the writing challenges, people are always so supportive. There’s one every month. Go to this website and check it out (writingchallenge.org). I have been working on my superhero novel on and off for the past two years. I think. I had fallen into a bit of a writing rut. I didn’t really participate in any writing challenges last year, and I lost NaNoWriMo for 2016. I was kind of disappointed in myself but such is life. School has been difficult for the past year, but I’m proud to say you are now looking at someone who is now done with school. Time to go out into the world and attempt to be an adult. It’s a bit of a scary thought, but I’m also proud of myself.

Now Before They Were Heroes is officially done, and I couldn’t be happier. I know it needs a lot of editing, but what first draft doesn’t? I’m just glad to have gotten all the scenes and dialogue out of my head and onto the page. I’ve also been contemplating participating in PitchWars. It’s an Twitter contest that helps hopeful writers find a mentor to help your manuscript to become strong and polished enough to submit to agents. I haven’t decided whether I was going to do it or not. I still have some projects that I want to work on, but I don’t know. We’ll see.

Good luck to you and your projects.

Leave a Reply

