Here Comes NaNoWriMo 2016

nanowrimo_2016_webbanner_participant

Hi friends,

It’s been a long time. I just wanted to give some updates and let you know that I will be trying to participate in NaNoWriMo 2016 this year.

In September, I took part of #SeptWritingChallenge on twitter. I reached 66k in my superhero novel Before They Were Heroes. I am very close to being done, but it just needs a couple more chapters to be at a point where I’m satisfied. I was going to start a new project for NaNo, but I’m not so sure right now. I usually reserve NaNo for starting new projects, but this superhero novel is very special to me, and if you didn’t know from my twitter I love superheroes. I don’t have an outline for the new project I wanted to start which was Where the Monsters Sleep, my post-apocalyptic/adventure novel. I think I need to finish my superhero novel, before I tackle anything new. I have another unfinished novel, which is a sequel to my supernatural novel about a monster hunter. I don’t like having manuscripts unfinished. I feel like I need to finish those two things, before I start anything new.

I’m probably going to finish the superhero novel and work on Where the Monsters Sleep as well.

Leave a Reply

