Balancing Life, School, and Writing

Hello friends,

April has not been my friend this year.

890476d8e35598cbaaaef949fe020ebf1fd13bff864e1a8faa5f8c5aa459c439

I wanted to give an update on my progress for this month. It has been some fustrating couple of months in terms of writing. I slacked off for January and February as well as staring another semester of school. I started doing the writing challenge for March, and I was doing good, making a lot of good progress, but unfortunately, I stopped halfway through the month. I haven’t glanced at my manuscript since. I did run into a bit of problem with the plot. I’m kind of wondering how to do I get to where I want to go.

I told myself that April will be different, but some family emergencies popped up. I don’t talk about my family often, but at the beginning of the month my mother suffered a minor stroke, so things had to be put on the backburner for her. Then after she came home from the hospital, everyone in my home became sick with various ailments like flu, cold, and bronchitis. It was not fun. Then, soon after that my graduate school assignments started piling up. Hence the ‘procrastination’ Spongebob Squarepants meme. I still have three papers to write before the month is out to finish up my classes. So, this month has been a rollercoaster of different setbacks.

It’s hard for me to set up a writing schedule. I’m kind of those ‘go with the flow’ type of people, but I do realize that if I want to accomplish anything and have my manuscripts ready by the end of this year to query, then I will have to come up with something.

I hope you all are have much better luck in terms of finishing your projects.

Good luck.

Leave a Reply

