The Editing of Rise of the Wicked Part Two

Hello friends,

writing-an-essay-o

I’ve posted this gif before, but it seems appropriate again.

It’s been a while since I last posted, and I’m sorry for the delay. I just wanted to give an update about my editing process. To be perfectly honest, I stopped working on my book a while I ago. I haven’t written anything else or planned out another one of my ideas. I’ve been so busy with finishing my first semester of grad school and working that I let my writing kind of fall to the side. I hope to re-inspire myself by continuing to work on Rise of the Wicked instead of working on something new like those short horror stories I wanted to write. I really want to finish at least one round of edits on Rise of the Wicked before I work on anything else. Too bad my superhero novel doesn’t seem to want to leave me alone, and my fantasy book keeps nagging me as well. I just don’t seem to have enough hours in the day.

Anyway, I hope for Camp NaNoWriMo in July to continue the editing. I have been reading this great book by James Scott Bell, and it has been so helpful to me in terms of plotting.

20181

 

I’m going to use this as a tool to continue the editing process and use some of his suggestions to better not only the plot but the characters and the dialogue. Wish me luck. 🙂

Good luck to you and your projects.

 

Leave a Reply

