OctWritingChallenge and NaNoWriMo Update

Hi friends,

images

I thought it was about time for a writing update. Last month, I took a break from novel writing and started making a comic for a class I’m taking. It’s going pretty well so far. I’m not completely done, but the process has made me a little enthusiastic for maybe creating a future graphic novel. Way in the future. Right now, the comic for this class is supposed to be five pages. I’ve done two so far, and I still have to make the cover page. I have no idea how I’m going to accomplish this, but once I take on a project, I do try to finish it. Here are some of the books I’m reading for help and some inspiration.

17262182 118944 3360694 1093525

For right now, I’m participating in National Writing Month, and I decided to take on two projects. I’m working on Rise of the Wicked, the first book in the series, and Signs of the Hunted, it’s sequel. It’s only day two, but I’m making pretty good progress. I’m keeping on track. The most important thing I keep reminding myself is that it’s not about winning the challenge, even though I really want to. It’s about starting something that you’ve kept putting off. It’s about community with other writers and comiserating with each other to accomplish a goal.

I also have so good news. I now have a job, so it’s going to be quite a challenge balancing that with NaNoWriMo, but I’ll figure it out.

Wish me luck. Good luck to you and your projects.

Leave a Reply

