Thanks JuNoWriMo

Hello friends,

I started JuNoWriMo late and ended adding almost 3,000 words to my manuscript, which ended up being enough to finally finish it. The first book in my fantasy series is complete.

00462pss

 

I am so happy that is finally done. I know there is still a lot of work left for me to do, but for now, I’m putting it to the side to work on something else. I try not to edit my work right after I finish it because it’s still fresh in my mind. It makes it more difficult to edit without any bias. After a while, I will go back to edit, after I do a little more research. I’m excited with the potential that my novel has. It’s nowhere near where I want it to be, but it makes me happy that the foundation has been laid down.

Right now, I’m preparing myself for Camp NaNo in July. I’m going back to finish my NaNo 2012 novel because I realized that I must finish my incomplete projects, before I feel comfortable moving on to other things. I was just leaving too much unfinished.

Anyway, good luck to you and your projects.

4 thoughts on “Thanks JuNoWriMo

  1. Bethany Hatheway June 10, 2014 / 3:11 am

    Congrats! Finishing your novel always leave that awesome feeling of accomplishment 🙂

    • Melena June 10, 2014 / 4:30 am

      Thank you. 🙂

      I’m just trying to let myself enjoy the victory, before I move on to something else.

  2. Harliqueen June 10, 2014 / 10:43 am

    Congrats on finishing it! 😀 You got to celebrate that accomplishment before moving onto the next stage 🙂

    • Melena June 10, 2014 / 10:48 pm

      Thank you. 🙂

      You’re right. I just need a moment to take it all in.

Leave a Reply

