FebNoWriMo and Beyond

Hello,

It appears that I took a two month break from writing after NaNoWriMo in November. I just felt a little burnt out after finally winning a NaNoWriMo and writing 50,000 words.

In February, I managed to add a little over 7,000 words to The Guardians, Book One: Aether. It needs just a little more to finish it. I was debating on whether or not to add an epilogue, but I probably won’t. This is only the first book in the series. I’ve been thinking about my writing schedule for the rest of the year. It looks a little like this.

March-Finish Wicked. It stands at 28,500 words right now. It’s about halfway done so far.

April-This is the first Camp NaNoWriMo. Write Red Night. It’s a satire/parody on the paranormal romance tropes. I’m very excited about this project. I need to lay out a good outline, and then I’m pretty much ready.

May-June-Finish whatever needs to be done. Outline ideas for novel in July.

July-Write Glass Slippers. This is my Cinderella retelling. I want it to have a whimsical and romantic feel, when it’s all said and done.

August-September-Finish whatever needs to be done. Edit Wicked if finished.

November-This is NaNoWriMo. Write a sequel to Wicked, which is Hunted.

That’s my plan for the rest of the year. Hopefully, I’ll be able to stick to the plan. If you’re wondering whether I’m going to attempt to write whole novels in one month. The answer is mostly. I hope to get a majority of the novel done in one month, and if it needs to be finished the next month, then I will do that. I’ll try to do updates, and I realize that I should post more on the blog. I’ll try to do better this year.

Good luck on your projects.

Leave a Reply

