The Three Month Challenge: Month 3 Incompleted

And the End of 2013.

Hi friends,

I am about a month late on this post, and I am sorry for that. For the month of December, I had a challenge to finish The Guardians: Book One, which I wrote the majority of it during NaNoWriMo in November. I also was going to finish the book Wicked, but I did not complete either task.

Although I did not finish my three month challenge. I am still proud of my writing accomplishments for the year of 2013. I did complete one writing project, and that is a huge deal for me. For years, I have written things and left them half done. To be able finally finish something is an accomplishment for me, especially a novel of that length.

I encourage you to be proud of yourself as well. If you only wrote one paragraph or just an outline. It’s still something. You wrote down something that has been languishing in your mind. That is more than most people, who never find the courage to start.  I don’t want to be one of those people. 

I want to be one of those people who write every day.  I hope to do better this new year. I have a list of projects that I would like to complete this year, and I will make a post of that list later on. I still need to sort out my schedule for this year.

I wish you luck on your future projects.

End of Year Word Count= 98, 247

And, that is definitely is something to be proud of. At least, it is for me.

 

Leave a Reply

