The Three Month Challenge: Month 2 Complete

Hello,

Just doing an update on my three month challenge from this post. In November, it was National Novel Writing Month, the month where you have 30 days to write 50,000 words. I have done NaNoWriMo in November twice before, and I have failed both times. However, this year, I am proud to say that I met the goal of 50,000 words. The novel I wrote in November is the first book in The Guardians series. A fantasy series inspired by Avatar: The Last Airbender and mythology.

I did not finish the manuscript, but it will not take much to finish it. I could probably guess that it needs at least 10,000 more words to finish it which brings me to my next goal for December.

I am challenging myself to write 35,000 words this month. I am aiming to finish the first book in The Guardians series and the book from my previous NaNoWriMo, Wicked. My main goal is to finish The Guardians because it won’t take much to complete it. I hope to get just a bit farther in completing Wicked. If not, then the plan is to finish it in January. I’ll talk about my plans for the year 2014 later on. I’m going to put my focus on meeting my challenge for this month.

Good luck on your projects.

Leave a Reply

