Camp NaNoWriMo July 2013

Hi everyone,

I know it’s been a long time since my last post. I’m sorry about that. Camp NaNoWriMo is coming up for the month of July. I’m definitely participating in this one as well. I won the last Camp NaNoWriMo in April by meeting my goal of 25,000 words. I have decided to set another goal of 25,000 words. I will be continuing my fantasy short story collection because I did meet the goal, but I am far from finished.

This is how it looks:

Short Story 1 is Completed.

Short story 2 is Completed.

Short Story 3 is in progress. It is halfway done.

Short Story 4 is in the planning stages.

Short Story 5 is in the planning stages.

As I’ve said in previous posts, each story revolves around a different sister and what has happened in their lives after a certain amount of time. I’ve been working on the world building, trying to come up with creatures that populate the different worlds, and coming up with different names for the people, cities, and creatures. I even created a few maps of the worlds just to give me an idea of where my characters are traveling to. It’s really helped me with visualizing certain events. I hope to finish up this short story collection in July. I think this is one of the hardest things about writing. You start working on a project, and you have the desire to leave it unfinished and move on. My supernatural novel is 28,000 words long but unfinished. I would like to finish at least one of my major projects.

Good luck to you on your projects. 🙂

2013-Participant-Facebook-Cover

Leave a Reply

