Camp NaNoWriMo: Update 2

Hello everyone,

I know this update is a bit late in the game, but I just finished my second short story not too long ago. If you recall, the plan was to write a total of five short stories for Camp Nano. The second short story just did not want to end. I’ll have to go back and cut some out because I know there are some unnecessary parts in it. I made it up to 10,000 words for this story, and my overall goal is 25,000 for NaNoWriMo. I’m up to 20,000 words now, after starting the third short story that focuses on another sister.

I think the second short story came out pretty well. For this particular one, I was influenced by Japanese legendary creatures, architecture, and weapons. I researched what I needed to for now, but I hope to do a more in-depth one before I write the book based on this particular short story. The sister in this book goes through so much. She is betrayed and barely makes it out alive. I felt kind of bad for all the things I put her through, but it was needed for the story.

On to the next story now. Good luck to all of you on all of your projects. 🙂

Leave a Reply

