Works in Progress

If you looked on my blog, you’ll see some new changes. I decided that it needed a new look. I also added a works in progress page. I figured that this would help me a bit with keeping up with my writing. I’ve been taking a break from writing my supernatural series to further develop my fantasy series. I’ve been attempting to create character profiles for my main protagonists. There are four of them. I’ve also started on a short story pertaining to the antagonist because the story of their downfall into evil is very important.

 

I  decided that I need to read Mythology by Edith Hamilton and a few fantasy  books before I actually start writing the novel. I have a list:

1. The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien (I also plan on reading  The Lord of the Rings trilogy.)

2. Seraphina by Rachel Hartman

3. Eon by Alison Goodman

4. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

5. Anansi Boys by Neil Gaiman

6. One of the Harry Potter books. I’ll probably read the third one (Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban) or the fourth one (Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire). Those are my favorites.

If you’re wondering why I have a bunch of YA fantasy books on the list, it’s because that’s what my book will be. I think it’s important to read other books that are in the same genre of your future books. I’m actually very pleased with the progress I made on this series and where my ideas are headed. I’m pretty excited about it. 🙂

If you have any other fantasy recommendations, I’m happy to hear about them. I’ll add them to my list of books I need to read.

Leave a Reply

