National Writing Month Update

I know it’s a bit late to write an update. I’m afraid that I let my insecurities get the best of me. I got up to 28,00 words, and I promptly stopped from working on it anymore. There was this sudden urge to go back and rewrite my words.  I was embarrassed at some of what I had written, even though the whole point of NaNo is to just write and edit later. The other part of me became confused at where I wanted to take the rest of the story. (I had an outline!) It was a good experience at first, but I psyched myself out of finishing it. That wasn’t a pleasant feeling.

I am glad for what I did accomplish. I hope to continue to finish this particular book and to not let those doubts stop me from moving forward.

 

Leave a Reply

