National Writing Month 2012

Well, NaNo has been going pretty good so far. I’ve managed to keep up with the little deadlines each day, and I find myself becoming more and more absorbed in this world that I created. It feels good to actually establish a routine. I mostly write at night for some reason. I guess it has to do with the fact that I am not a morning person at all. If you wake me up too early, prepare for my wrath.

The name of my novel is “Rise of the Wicked.” I have classified it as Horror and Supernatural, and it’s also YA. It’s the first book of a trilogy. I’ve even started planning out the second book. I’m kind of excited about it, but I just need to make it more original because let’s be honest. There are so many books focusing on monster hunting, especially YA.

As I blogged before, I have 15, 000 words already written. I decided to add 50, 000 words onto it. I’m hoping to have it finished by the end of this month. I’ll then put it aside to work on something else. (I’m planning on working on short stories during December.) Then I’ll go back and edit it (rip it apart), which I think I’ve gotten better at. I am able to recognize when I’ve written something that is crap (most of the time).

I’ll just have to hunt a beta reader down after I edit it myself and let my family read it.

To anyone else participating in NaNo, hope you’re having  just as much fun as I am. 😀

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

